World Sports Gallery


WPL Purple Cap List 2024: Detailed list of all the players who got Purple Cap throughout the Series

WPL Purple Cap List 2024: The Women’s Premier League started in 2023, and like the Indian Premier League, the player with the most wickets gets the Purple Cap. West Indian all-rounder player, Hayley Matthews won the WPL Purple Cap 2023 and is currently playing for WPL MI Team 2024. Check out the WPL Purple Cap 2024 List below, showing the number of wickets each player took.

WPL Purple Cap List 2024
WPL Purple Cap List 2024

Also Read,

  1. WPL 2024 Schedule
  2. Mumbai Indians WPL 2024 Schedule
  3. Delhi Capitals WPL 2024 Schedule
  4. RCB WPL 2024 Schedule
  5. Women’s Premier League 2024 Players List
  6. WPL Orange Cap List 2024
  7. WPL Emerging Player 2024
  8. WPL Prize Money 2024
  9. Where Can i watch WPL 2024
  10. WPL venue 2024
  11. WPL Highest Paid Players 2024
  12. WPL Winner List From 2023-2024

Women’s Premier League

Event NameWomen’s Premier League (WPL)
Article NameWPL Purple Cap List 2024
WPL First Started2023
WPL Teams5
2023 WPL Purple Cap WinnerHayley Matthews
2024 WPL Purple Cap WinnerTBD

What is Purple Cap In Women Premier League?

WPL Purple Cap List 2024
WPL Purple Cap List 2024 (Credit- MPL)

The Purple Cap in WPL is an award given to the player who takes maximum wickets by the end of the WPL Season. The cap owner may change from player to player as in the entire season, the number of wickets of each player will keep overtaking each other.

The main reason behind giving this Purple Cap is because the cap acts as an identification mark for a player that has taken maximum wickets.

At the end of the WPL season, the player with the highest wickets becomes the final Purple Cap Holder. The WPL Purple Cap Holder 2023 was Hayley Matthews, and the WPL Purple Cap Holder 2024 is yet to be decided.

WPL Purple Cap List 2024

The WPL 2024 is set to kick off from February 23, 2024, until March 17, 2024. The list of players receiving the Purple Cap during the season will be decided as the season starts. We’ll keep you updated on the players and the number of wickets they’ve taken. Check out the list below for all the players who got the 2024 WPL Purple Cap.

WPL Purple Cap 2024
WPL Purple Cap 2024 (Credit- The Bridge)

WPL Purple Cap 2024 List

DateWPL Players NameWPL TeamsWPL Wickets
26/2/2024Amelia KerrMumbai Indians6
Note: As of 27 February 2024, Amelia Kerr is the Purple Cap Winner by taking 6 wickets.

WPL Most Wickets 2024 List

The WPL 2024 has already completed 4 matches; to date, 3 bowlers have taken 3 wickets in a row in a single match. They are Sobhana Asha, Radha Yadav and Amelia Kerr. Check out the WPL 2024 Most Wickets

NameWPL Teams3 Wickets5 Wickets
Sobhana AshaRoyal Challengers Bangalore11
Radha YadavDelhi Capitals1
Amelia KerrMumbai Indians1

WPL Purple Cap 2024 Winner

The WPL Purple Cap Winner 2024 will be decided after the WPL 2024 Final Match.

Important Links

Women’s Premier LeagueLink
Women’s Premier League TwitterLink
Women’s Premier League InstagramLink
World Sports GalleryLink


Who has the most wickets in WPL 2024?

The player with the most wickets WPL 2024 will be decided on March 17, 2024, and we will update that information in this article. The WPL Purple Cap winner 2023 was Hayley Matthews.

Who is no 1 Bowler in WPL history?

The Number 1 bowler in the WPL History is Hayley Matthews. She has taken the maximum wickets in 2023 WPL.

Who is the WPL Purple Cap Winner 2024?

The WPL 2024 End Date is 17 March 2024. The player who will be awarded with Purple Cap will be decided that day.

Leave a Comment