Delhi Capitals WPL 2024 Schedule, Fixtures, Players, Captain, Points Table- Full Details

Delhi Capitals WPL 2024 Schedule: The Delhi Capitals team had reached the final for the second time but couldn’t win the cup this time as well, as the Royal Challengers Bangalore team defeated them. The RCB team won the match by 8 wickets.

Delhi Capitals WPL 2024 Schedule
Delhi Capitals WPL 2024 Schedule

Also Read,

  1. WPL 2024 Schedule
  2. Mumbai Indians WPL 2024 Schedule
  3. Delhi Capitals WPL 2024 Schedule
  4. RCB WPL 2024 Schedule
  5. Women’s Premier League 2024 Players List
  6. WPL Orange Cap List 2024
  7. WPL Emerging Player 2024
  8. WPL Prize Money 2024
  9. Where Can i watch WPL 2024
  10. WPL venue 2024
  11. WPL Highest Paid Players 2024

Delhi Capitals WPL

Team NameDelhi Capitals Women/ DC Women
First Participated in WPL2023
DC WPL Team Captain 2024Meg Lanning
WPL Delhi Capitals CoachCharlotte Edwards
WPL Delhi Capitals OwnerGMR Group and JSW Group
Home VenueDelhi

WPL Final 2024

The two finalist teams of the season were Delhi Capital and Royal Challengers Bangalore. The result came out to favor RCB as they defeated the DC team.

Women IPL Final 2024

DateWPL Final Match TimeTeamsResult
17 Mar7.30 PMDelhi Capitals vs Royal Challengers Bangalore Royal Challengers Bangalore

Delhi Capitals WPL 2024 Schedule

The 2024 Delhi Capitals WPL Schedule is declared and the first 4 matches of Delhi Capitals is scheduled at the M Chinnaswamy Stadium Bangalore and rest 4 matches is scheduled at the Arun Jaitley Stadium, Delhi. Check the detailed WPL DC Schedule 2024 given below.

Delhi Capitals WPL 2024 Schedule
Delhi Capitals WPL (Credit- Cricket Tracker)

Delhi Capitals WPL Schedule Fixtures 2024

23 FebMumbai Indians vs Delhi Capitals M Chinnaswamy Stadium Mumbai Indians
26 FebUP Warriorz vs Delhi Capitals M Chinnaswamy Stadium Delhi Capitals
29 FebRoyal Challengers Bangalore vs Delhi Capitals M Chinnaswamy Stadium Delhi Capitals
3 MarGujarat Titans vs Delhi Capitals M Chinnaswamy Stadium Delhi Capitals
5 MarDelhi Capitals vs Mumbai IndiansArun Jaitley Cricket StadiumDelhi Capitals
8 MarDelhi Capitals vs UP WarriorzArun Jaitley Cricket StadiumDelhi Capitals
10 MarDelhi Capitals vs Royal Challengers BangaloreArun Jaitley Cricket StadiumDelhi Capitas
13 MarDelhi Capitals vs Gujarat GiantsArun Jaitley Cricket StadiumDelhi Capitals

DC WPL Player/Squad List 2024

The 2024 WPL Auction is over; all the teams have released and retained many played. The same goes with the Delhi Capitals WPL Team. The team has included 14 players and released 3 players. Check out the detailed WPL DC all player/squad lists mentioned below:

DC Women’s Team Player List

1Jemimah RodriguesBatters
2Laura HarrisBatters
3Meg Lanning (C)Batters
4Shafali VermaBatters
5Sneha DeepthiBatters
6Taniyaa BhatiaBatters
7Aparna MondalBatters
8Ponnam YadavBowlers
9Titas SadhuBowlers
10Alice CapseyAll-rounder
11Arundhati ReddyAll-rounder
12Jess JonassenAll-rounder
13Marizanne KappAll-rounder
14Minnu ManiAll-rounder
15Radha YadavAll-rounder
16Shikha PandeyAll-rounder
17Annabel SutherlandAll-rounder
18Ashwani KumaiAll-rounder
Link: Source

Check out the WPL 2024 Players List

WPL Delhi Capitals Captain

DC WPL Team Captain 2024 is Meg Lanning. She is also a Batter in the team. Under her captaincy Delhi Capitals were runners-up in the WPL 2023.

WPL 2024 Points Table

The 2024 WPL will have 5 participating teams. The teams are Delhi Capitals, Gujarat Giants, Royal Challengers Bangalore, UP Warriors, and Mumbai Indians. The WPL Points Table 2024 is given below.

Delhi Capitals 2024 Points Table

WPL teams 2024MatchesWLPNRR
Updated- 14/3/2024, Time- 10.30 AM

Important Link

Women’s Premier LeagueLink
Women’s Premier League TwitterLink
Women’s Premier League InstagramLink
Women’s Premier League FacebookLink
Delhi Capitals WebsiteLink

FAQs on Delhi Capitals WPL 2024 Schedule

Who is 2024 WPL DC Captain.

The DC women Captain is Meg Lanning. She was also the captain of the team in the first season of Women Premier League

When will WPL 2024 Start?

The official start date is not yet live. But chances are there that the opening WPL 2024 Opening Ceremony will be on 2 March, 2024.

Leave a Comment