WPL 2024, All You Need To Know About The Auctions, Schedule, Teams, Squad, Venue- Full Details

WPL 2024: The TATA Women’s Premier League or TATA WPL is a Women’s T20 Cricket competition that is organized by the Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI). This will be the second season of WPL. The first season was held in 2023 and the winner of WPL 2023 season was Mumbai Indians and the 2023 runner-up was Delhi Capitals.

The 2024 WPL will be the 2 season of this tournament and this time also the number of teams is 5 and 2024 WPL Teams are Mumbai Indians, Royal Challengers Bangalore, UP Warriorz, Delhi Capitals and Gujarat Titans . The WPL 2024 Auction is over and 2024 WPL Squad has been finalized by the respective clubs.

Check out the Women’s Premier League Auction, Schedule, Teams, Squad and Venue details in the below article.

WPL 2024
WPL 2024

WPL 2024

Name of the TournamentTATA Women’s Premier League
Organized by The Board of Cricket Control in Indian
2024 WPL Start Date2 March 2024
2024 WPL End Date 24 March 2024
WPL 2024 Teams5
No. of matches22
2024 WPL Auction Date9 December 2023
2024 WPL Venue1. DY Patil Stadium, Mumbai
2. Brabourn Stadium, Mumbai
2024 Women’s Premier League winnerTBD
2024 Women’s Premier League Runner-upTBD

Women’s Premier League 2024 Auctions

The Women Premier League Auctions were held on 9 December 2023 and 165 players were part of the auction out of which 104 player were Indian and rest 61 wee foreign player. According to reports 60 players have retained by the respective teams and rest all were released. The 2024 TATA WPL Live Streaming was available on JioCinema app.

5 teams have 30 sloths to be filled out of which 9 slots are reserved for overseas players. The auction also featured 56 capped player and 109 uncapped players. Each team has released many of there players from first season and have bought new players for this season.

Check out the list of WPL Retained and Released players in 2024 Women’s Premier League Auction.

WPL Delhi Capitals (DC) Team Squad

The Delhi Capitals women team list is officially out and the number of retained players are 15 and number of released players are 3. Check out the WPL DC all player/squad lists given below.

WPL Delhi Capitals/DC Retained Players

  1. Alice Capsey
  2. Arundhati Reddy
  3. Jemimah Rodrigues
  4. Jess Jonassen
  5. Laura Harris
  6. marizanne Kapp
  7. Meg Lanning
  8. Minnu Mani
  9. Poonam Yadav
  10. Radha Yadav
  11. Shafali Verma
  12. Shikha Pandey
  13. Sneha Deepthi
  14. Taniyaa Bhatia
  15. Titas Sadhu

WPL Delhi Capitals/DC Released Players

  1. Aparna Mondal
  2. Jasia Akhter
  3. Tara Norris

WPL Gujarat Giants (GG) Team Squad

The Gujarat Giants women team list is officially out and the number of retained players are 8 and number of released players are11. Check out the WPL GG all player/squad lists given below.

WPL Gujarat Giants/GG Retained Players

  1. Ashleigh Gardner
  2. Beth Mooney
  3. Dayalan Hemalatha
  4. Harleen Doel
  5. Laura Wolvaardh
  6. Shabnam Shakil
  7. Sneh Rana
  8. Tanuja Kanwer

WPL Gujarat Giants/GG Released Players

  1. Annabel Sutherland
  2. Ashwani Kumari
  3. Georgia Wareham
  4. Hurley Gala
  5. Kim Garth
  6. Mansi Joshi
  7. Monica Patel
  8. Parunika Sisodia
  9. Sabbineni Meghana
  10. Sophia Dunkley
  11. Sushma Verma

WPL Mumbai Indians (MI) Team

The Mumbai Indians women team list is officially out and the number of retained players are 13 and number of released players are 4. Check out the WPL MI all player/squad lists given below.

WPL Mumbai Indians/MI Retained Player

  1. Amanjot Kaur
  2. Amelia Kerr
  3. Chloe Tyron
  4. Hamanpreet Kaur
  5. Hayley Matthews
  6. Humairaa Kaazi
  7. Isabelle Wong
  8. Jintimani kalita
  9. Natalie Sciver
  10. Pooja Vastrakar
  11. Priyanka bala
  12. Saika Ishsque
  13. Yastika Bhatia

WPL Mumbai Indians/MI Released Player

  1. Dhara Gujjar
  2. Heather Graham
  3. Neelam Bist
  4. Sonam Yadav

WPL Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB) Team

The Royal Challengers Bangalore women team list is officially out and the number of retained players are 11 and number of released players are 7. Check out the WPL RCB all player/squad lists given below.

WPL Royal Challengers Bangalore/RCB Retained Players

  1. Asha Shobana
  2. Disha Kasat
  3. Ellyse Perry
  4. Heather Knight
  5. Indrani Roy
  6. Kanika Ahuja
  7. Renuka Singh
  8. Richa Ghosh
  9. Shreyanka Patil
  10. Smriti Mandhana
  11. Shopie Devive

WPL Royal Challengers Bangalore/RCB Released Players

  1. Dane Van Niekerk
  2. Erin Burns
  3. Komal Zanzad
  4. Megan Schutt
  5. Poonam Khemnar
  6. Preeti Bose
  7. Sahana Pawar

WPL UP Warriors/ UPW Team

The UP Warriorz women team list is officially out and the number of retained players are 13 and no players have been released. Check out the WPL UPW all player/squad lists given below.

WPL UP Warriors/ UPW Retained Players

  1. Alysa Healy
  2. Anjali arvani
  3. Deepti Sharma
  4. Grae Harris
  5. Kiran Navgire
  6. Lauren Bell
  7. Laxmi Yadav
  8. Parshavi Chopa
  9. Rajeshwari Gayakwad
  10. S. Yashasri
  11. Shweta Sehrawat
  12. Sophie Ecclestone
  13. Tahlia Mcgrath

List of Players who were sold during the 2024 WPL Auction

Sl.noNameCountrySold ToPrice
1Phoebe LitchfieldAustraliaGujarat Giants1 Crore
2Dani WyattEnglandUP Warriorz30 Lakh
3Georgia Wareha,AustraliaRoyal Challengers Bangalore40 Lakh
4Annabel SutherlandAustraliaDelhi Capitals2 Crore
5Meghna SinghIndiaGujarat Gaints30 Lakh
6Shabnim IsmailSouth AfricaMumbai Indians1.2 Crore
7Kate CrossEnglandRoyal Challengers Bangalore30 Lakh
8Ekta BishtIndiaRoyal Challengers Bangalore60 Lakh
9Vrinda DineshIndiaUP Warriorz1.3 Crore
10Trisha PoojithaIndiaGujarat Giants10 Lakh
11Aparna MondalIndiaDelhi Capitals10 Lakh
12Kashvee GautamIndiaGujarat Gaints2 Crore
13Poonam KhemnarIndiaUP Warriorz10 Lakh
14S SanjanaIndiaMumbia Indians15 Lakh
15Amandeep kaurIndiaMumbai Indians10 Lakh
16Saima ThakorIndiaUP Warriorz10 Lakh
17Priya MishraIndiaGujarat Giants20 Lakh
18Lauren CheatleAustraliaGujarat Giants30 Lakh
19Kathryn ByrceScotlandGujarat Giants10 Lakh
20Mannat KashyapIndiaGujarat Giants10 Lakh
21Ashwani KumariIndiaDelhi Capitals10 Lakh
22Fatima JafferIndiaMumbai Indians10 Lakh
23Keerthana BalakrishnaIndiaMumbai Indians10 Lakh
24Subha SatheeshIndiaRoyal Challengers Bangalore10 Lakh
25Veda KrishnamurthyIndiaGujarat Giants30 Lakh
26S MegnaIndiaRoyal Challengers Bangalore30 Lakh
27Simran BahadurIndiaRoyal Challengers Bangalore30 lakh
28Gouher SultanaIndiaUP Wariorz30 lakh
29Sophie MolineuxAustraliaRoyal Challengers Bangalore30 Lakh
30Tarannum PathanIndiaGujarat Giants10 Lakh

WPL 2024 Schedule

The Womens Premier League 2024 Schedule is live and the first match of the season will be played on 2 March 2024 and the teams will be Gujarat Giants vs Mumbai Indian. The scheduled stadium for the match is DY Patil Stadium, Mumbai at 7:30 PM.

Check out the complete Women’s Premier League 2024 Schedule

WPL All Teams 2024

The WPL 2024 Team List is same as that of the first season. The name of the teams are Mumbai Indians, Delhi Capitals, Gujarat Giants, Royal Challengers Bangalore and UP Warriorz.

Check out the detailed WPL Squad 2024

WPL 2024 Venue List

The 2024 Women’s Premier League Venue is yet to be decided but according to some source all the matches will be held in two stadiums of India. They are DY Patil Stadium, Mumbai and Brabourn Stadium, Mumbai.

Important Links

Women’s Premier League WebsiteLink
Women’s Premier League FacebookLink
Women’s Premier League InstagramLink
Women’s Premier League TwitterLink


When the 2024 WPL will start?

The WPL will kick-off from 2 March 2024

When was WPL auction 2024?

The 2nd Auction of WPL was held on 9 December 2024

Which channel is IPL auction 2024?

The live streaming of WPL Auction was on Jio Cinema

How many teams are in the WPL 2024?

There are 5 teams in the 2024 TATA WPL

Leave a Comment