IPL Winners List From 2008-2024- Check out all the IPL Winners From The First Season Along With The Captains

IPL Winners List From 2008-2024: The Indian Premier League popularly known as IPL is extremely popular domestic cricket tournament in India that that has been going on since 2008. It is also a intensely contested T20 cricket competition that features top players from India and rest of the world. It began almost 15 years and the most successful IPL team are Chennai Super Kings and Mumbai Indians. Check out the IPL Winners list all season with captain in this article.

IPL Winners List From 2008-2024
IPL Winners List From 2008-2024 (Credit- IPL 2024)

Also Read,

  1. IPL Orange Cap Winners From 2008-2024
  2. IPL 2024 Schedule Time Table
  3. IPL 2024 Schedule Time Table
  4. IPL 2024 Schedule PDF Download HD

IPL Winners List From 2008-2024

The Indian Premier League was first launched in 2007 when Lalit Modi was the Chairman of Indian Premier League in the BCCI Committee. The IPL First Season was on 2008 and the First IPL Winner was on Rajasthan Royals.

The IPL Current Champion is Chennai Super Kings who have won the titles 5 times, followed y Mumbai Indians who have also won 5 times. And the third team in the list is Kolkata Knight Riders who have won 2 times. And rest of the teams except few have won the cup 1 time each. Check out the detailed IPL Winners List All Season With Captain given below.

Indian Premier League all winners list

IPL Winning Team List

22023Chennai Super KingsGujarat TitansMS Dhoni
32022Gujarat TitansRajasthan RoyalsHardik Pandya
42021Chennai Super KingsKolkata Knight RidersMS Dhoni
52020Mumbai IndiansDelhi CapitalsRohit Sharma
62019Mumbai IndiansChennai Super KingsRohit Sharma
72018Chennai Super KingsSunrisers HyderabadMS Dhoni
82017Mumbai IndiansRising Pune SupergaintsRohit Sharma
92016Sunrisers HyderabadRoyal Challengers BangaloreDavid Warner
102015Mumbai IndiansChennai Super KingsRohit Sharma
112014Kolkata Knight RidersKings XI PunjabGautham Ghambhir
122013Mumbai IndiansChennai Super KingsRohit Sharma
132012Kolkata Knight RidersChennai Super KingsGautham Ghambhir
142011Chennai Super KingsRoyal Challengers BangaloreMS Dhoni
152010Chennai Super KingsMumbai IndiansMS Dhoni
162009Deccan ChargersRoyal Challengers BangaloreAdam Gilchrist
172008Rajasthan RoyalsChennai Super KingsShane Warne

IPL Man of the Series list From 2008

IPL All Man of the Series Names

22023Shubnam GillGujarat Titans890 runs
32022Jos ButleRajasthan Royals863 runs
42021Harshan PatelRoyal Challengers Bangalore59 runs and 11 Wickets
52020Jofra ArcherRajasthan Royals113 runs and 20 wickets
62019Andre RussellKolkata Knight Riders510 runs and 11 wickest
72018Sunil NarineKolkata Knight Riders357 runs and 17 wickets
82017Ben StokeRising Pune Supergiant316 runs and 12 wickets
92016Virat KohliRoyal Challengers Bangalore973 runs
102015Andre RussellKolkata Knight Riders326 runs and 14 wickets
112014Glenn MaxwellPunjab Kings552 runs and 1 wicket
122013Shane WatsonShane Watson543 runs, 13 wickets
13142012Sunil NarineKolkata Knight Riders24 Wickets
152011Chris GayleRoyal Challengers Bangalore608 Runs, 8 Wickets
162010Sachin TendulkarMumbai Indians618 runs
172009Adam GilchristDeccan Chargers495 Runs
182008Shane WatsonRajasthan Royals472 runs and 17 wickets

Most Titles Wins in IPL

Sl.noTeamsNo. of TrophiesYear
1Chennai Super Kings52010, 2011, 2018, 2021, 2023
2Mumbai Indians52013, 2015, 2017, 2019, 2020
3Kolkata Knight Riders22012, 2014
4Sunrisers Hyderabad12016
5Gujarat Titans12022
6Rajasthan Royals12008
7Deccan Chargers12009

Important Links

The Board of Control for Cricket in IndiaLink
Indian Premier LeagueLink
Indian Premier League InstagramLink
Indian Premier League TwitterLink
World Sports GalleryLink

FAQs on IPL Winners List From 2008-2024

Which is the most successful team in IPL?

In the history of IPL, 2 teams have emerged as the most successful teams. The names of the teams are Mumbai Indians and Chennai Super Kings.

Who is the IPL 2023 Winner

The 2023 IPL winner is Chennai Super Kings. They defeated Gujarat Titans in the final

Who won first IPL Cup?

The IPL first season was won by Rajasthan Royal.

Who won IPL in 2008?

The winner of the first season of IPL that was held in 2008 was Rajasthan Royals.

Leave a Comment