Chennai Super Kings 2024 IPL Schedule, Fixtures, Venue, Players, News-Full Details

Chennai Super Kings 2024 IPL Schedule: The 2024 Indian Premier League also known as TATA IPL 2024 (Sponsorship) is expected to begin from 29 March till 26 May 2024. Officially fixtures is not yet live but leaks say that the first match of the season will be between Chennai Super Kings and Gujarat Titans. Read about the CSK Schedule 2024, Venue, Players list and News details in this article.

Chennai Super Kings 2024 IPL Schedule
Chennai Super Kings 2024 IPL

Also Read,

IPL Orange Cap Winners From 2008-2024

IPL Winners List

Chennai Super Kings (CSK) Overview

Event NameIndian Premier League (IPL)
Organized byThe Board for Control for Cricket in India (BCCI)
CSK first match 202429 March (Tentative)
CSK Captain 2024M.S Dhoni
CSK Trophy in IPL5 times
CSK first match in IPL2008
CSK OwnerN. Srinivasan

Chennai Super Kings (CSK) at the Indian Premier League (IPL)

CSk 2023 Winner (Credit- Jagaran Josh)

The CSK is a proffesional cricket team that has been part of IPL since 2008 and India and N.Srnivasan owns the Chennai Super Kings Team. The first match they played was in 2008 (home match) at the M.A Chidambaram Stadium, Chennai. Chennai Super Kings captian is Mahendra Singh Dhoni since the first season to date, and the team is coached by Stephen Fleming. In recent times it is seen that CSK has created a different level of craze among lakhs of fans in India, specialy the captaincy skills of M.S Dhoni.

The CSK team was suspended for 2 years (2016 and 2017) beacuse the name of the owner was involved in the IPL 2013 betting case. They did there comeback on 2018. That is also the year when they won the trophy for the 3rd time.

Chennai Super Kings Winning Years

CSK team winning list is quite long as the have won 5 times out of the 12 seasons they have played. And were also runners-up for 5 times. Details about Chennai Super Kings winning list is given below.

CSK Wins in IPL


Chennai Super Kings 2024 IPL Schedule

The official CSK Schedule 2024 has not been declared. But there are leaks that suggests that Chennai Super Kings 2024 First Match which will also be the first match of the season will be against the Gujarat Titans (CSK vs GT).

In this section of the article we will update IPL CSK Schedule 2024 when it is live.

CSK IPL 2024 Schedule Fixtures

The official IPL CSK Schedule fixtures is yet to be released.

Chennai Super Kings IPL 2024 Players/Squad List

The CSK 2024 Squad list is officialy out. And like every year 2024 IPL CSK Team Captain is M.S Dhoni, who is also the wicket-keeper of the team. Check the detailed 2024 CSK IPL Players List given below.

Chennai Super Kings Players 2024

The CSK team 2024 consists of 25 players who will be under the captaincy of M.S Dhoni. Details about CSK player list 2024 is mentioned below.

  1. M.S Dhoni (C)
  2. Ruturaj Gaikwad
  3. Devon Conway
  4. Moeen Ali
  5. Shivam Dube
  6. Ravindra Jadeja
  7. Ajinkya Rahane
  8. Deepak Chahar
  9. Maheesh Theekshana
  10. Mukesh Choudhary
  11. Mitchell Santner
  12. Rajvardhan Hangargekar
  13. Simarjeet Singh
  14. Matheesha Pathirana
  15. Tushar Deesjpande
  16. Prashant Solanki
  17. Shaik Rasheed
  18. Nishant Sindhu
  19. Ajay Mandal
  20. Daryl Mitchell
  21. Rachin Ravindra
  22. Shardull Thakur
  23. Sammer Rizvi
  24. Mustafizur Rahman
  25. Avanish Rao Aravelly

CSK Retained Players 2024

Chennai Super Kings Retained Players 2024

  1. MS Dhoni
  2. Ajay Mandal
  3. Ajinkya Rahane
  4. Deepak Chahar
  5. Devon Conway
  6. Maheesh Theekshana
  7. Matheesha Pathirana
  8. Mithchell Santner
  9. Moeen Ali
  10. Mukesh Choudhary
  11. NishantSindhu
  12. Prashant Solanki
  13. Rajvardhan Hangargekar
  14. Ravindra Jadeja
  15. Ruturaj Gaikwad
  16. Shaik Rasheed
  17. Shivam Dube
  18. Simarjeet Singh
  19. Tushar Deshpande

Chennai Super Kings Captain List

CSK All Captain List

2008M. S Dhoni
2009M. S Dhoni
2010M. S Dhoni
2011M. S Dhoni
2012M. S Dhoni
2013M. S Dhoni
2014M. S Dhoni
2015M. S Dhoni
2018M. S Dhoni
2019M. S Dhoni
2020M. S Dhoni
2021M. S Dhoni
2022M. S Dhoni
2023M. S Dhoni
2024M. S Dhoni
Out of 10 teams in the Indian Premier League (IPL), Chennai Super Kings (CSK) is the only team that had the same captain since 2008 to date. 2024 CSK Captain name is M.S Dhoni.

Important Links

Indian Premier League (IPL) WebsiteLink
Board of Control for Cricket in IndiaLink
Chennai Super Kings WebsiteLink
Chennai Super Kings FacebookLink
Chennai Super Kings Super Kings InstagramLink
Chennai Super Kings TwitterLink
World Sports GalleryLink

Schedule of Other Teams

1. CSK Schedule 20242. RCB Schedule 2024

FAQs about Chennai Super Kings 2024 IPL Schedule

Who is the CSK Captain in IPL 2024?

M.S Dhoni is the Chennai Super Kings captain for the upcoming IPL 2024

Who is Chennai Super Kings Owner?

The name of CSK Owner is N. Srinivasan.

How many times CSK won the IPL?

Chennai Super Kings who the IPL trophy 5 times.

When is CSK 2024 first match?

The 2024 CSK first match will be with Gujarat Titans (GT). And the tentative date is 29 March 2024.

Leave a Comment