World Sports Gallery


WPL Orange Cap List 2024: Detailed list of all the Players who got Orange Cap throughout the series

WPL Orange Cap List 2024: The Women Premier League has a award category named Orange Cap like the Indian Premier League. This award is given to the player who has scored maximum runs in the entire season. WPL Orange Cap 2023 Winner was Meg Lanning, a right-handed Australia cricketer who is currently playing for WPL DC Team in 2024. Check out the list of players who will be receiving Orange Cap in WPL 2024 along with the number of wickets in the below article.

WPL Orange Cap List 2024
WPL Orange Cap List 2024

Also Read,

  1. WPL 2024 Schedule
  2. Mumbai Indians WPL 2024 Schedule
  3. Delhi Capitals WPL 2024 Schedule
  4. RCB WPL 2024 Schedule
  5. Women’s Premier League 2024 Players List
  6. WPL Purple Cap List 2024
  7. WPL Emerging Player 2024
  8. WPL Prize Money 2024
  9. Where Can i watch WPL 2024
  10. WPL venue 2024
  11. WPL Highest Paid Players 2024
  12. WPL Winner List from 2023-2024

WPL Orange Cap Overview

Event NameWomen’s Premier League (WPL)
Article NameWPL Orange Cap List 2024
No. of Teams5
First Started2023
WPL orange Cap 2023 WinnerMeg Lanning
WPL Orange Cap 2024 WinnerTBD

What is Orange Cap in WPL?

WPL Orange Cap List 2024
WPL Orange Cap List 2024 (Credit- MPL)

The Orange Cap in WPL is a award for the player who scored the most runs in the entire season. The owner of the cap may change from player to player as in the entire season the runs of different players will keep on changing.

The main reason behind giving this Orange Cap is because the cap acts as a identification mark for a player that she has scored maximum runs.

The 2023 WPL Orange Cap Winner was Meg Lanning and the 2024 WPL Orange Cap Winner will be decided after the WPL 2024 Final Match is over and that match will be held on 17 March 2024. Check out the list of all the player will be awarded with Orange Cap throughout the season is given below.

WPL Orange Cap List 2024

The Women’s Premier League 2024 Schedule matches will start from 23 February 2024 until 17 March 2024. The List of players receiving the Orange Cap during the season will be decided as the season starts. We’ll keep you updated about the players and the number of wickets they’ve taken. Check out the list below for all the players who got the WPL Orange Cap 2024.

2023 Orange Cap Winner
2023 Orange Cap Winner (Credit- The Sydney Morning Herald)

WPL Orange Cap 2024 List

DateWPL Players NameWPL TeamsWPL Runs
2/3/2024Grace HarrisUP Warriorz153
26/2/2024Harmanpreet KaurMumbai Indians101

Most 50s and 100s in WPL 2024

The WPL 2024 has already completed 4 matches; to date, 7 players have successfully added half a century to their records. Out of the 7 players, 3 are from Delhi Capitals. Check out the Most 50 in WPL 2024 in the table below.

NameWPL Teams50 Runs100 Runs
Richa GhoshRoyal Challengers Bangalore1
Meg LanningDelhi Capitals1
Yastika BhatiaMumbai Indians1
Shafali VermaDelhi Capitals1
Harmanpreet KaurMumbai Indians1
Sabbhineni MeghanaRoyal Challengers Bangalore1
Alice CapseyDelhi Capitals1
Hayley MathewsMumbai Indias1
Smriti MandhanaRoyal Challengers Bangalore1
Grace HarrrisUP Warriorz1
Kiran NavgireUP Warriorz1
Updated- 2/3/2024, Time- 11.00 AM

WPL Orange Cap 2024 Winner

The 2024 WPL Orange Cap winner will be decided after the WPL Final Match 2024.

Important Links

Women’s Premier LeagueLink
Women’s Premier League TwitterLink
Women’s Premier League InstagramLink
World Sports GalleryLink

FAQs on WPL Orange Cap List 2024

Who won the Orange Cap in WPL 2024?

The 2024 WPL will kick off from 23 February 2024 and will end on 17 March 2024. The final winner of Orange Cap will be decided that day.

Who has most runs in WPL 2024?

The Women IPL 2024 is going to start from 23 Feb 2024 and the end date is on 17 March 2024. The player who will be scoring the most runs in entire season will be decided after the final match is over.

Who is No 1 WPL batsman?

The No 1 WPL Batsman is Meg Lanning for now. She was the highest run scorer of the 2023 Women’s Premier League.

Leave a Comment