World Sports Gallery


WPL Winners List From 2023 to 2024: Check the details about WPL Final Winners List and the WPL Format

WPL Winners List From 2023 to 2024: The TATA Women’s Premier League or TATA WPL or Women IPL is a Indian domestic cricket competition conducted for Women cricket players of India and also foreign players. The first season was organized on 2023 where 22 matches were played among 5 wipl cricket team.

Out of the 22 matches, 20 matches were Group stages matches, followed by the eliminator round that was played between the 2 and 3 placed teams in the points table and lastly the final. Here in this article we shall discuss about the WPL Winners List All Season, WIPL Winner 2023 and the WPL Format.

WPL Winners List From 2023 to 2024
WPL Winners List From 2023 to 2024 (Credit-Crictoday)

Also Read,

  1. WPL Schedule 2024
  2. Mumbai Indians WPL 2024 Schedule
  3. Delhi Capitals WPL 2024 Schedule
  4. RCB WPL 2024 Schedule
  5. Women’s Premier League 2024 Players List
  6. WPL Orange Cap List 2024
  7. WPL Emerging Player 2024
  8. WPL Prize Money 2024
  9. Where Can i watch WPL 2024
  10. WPL venue 2024

WPL Winners List From 2023 to 2024

The Women IPL or WPL has been organized only once and the Women’s Premier League 2024 will begin from 23 February 2024.

The WPL 2023 Final Match was played at the Brabourne Stadium, Mumbai on 26 March 2024 between Mumbai Indians and Delhi Capitals. The winner of the WPL First season was Mumbai Indians, as they defeated Delhi Capitals by 7 wickets. Check out the detailed Women IPL Winner List listed below.

Women IPL Winner List/WPL Winners List All Season

2023Mumbai IndiansDelhi Capitals

Women IPL teams 2024

The WIPL cricket teams in 2024 has remained the same as that of the first season. There are total 5 IPL women teams. Name of the teams is given below.

  1. Delhi Capitals
  2. Mumbai Indians
  3. UP Warriors
  4. Gujarat Giants
  5. Royal Challengers Bangalore

Check out- WPL 2024 Players List

WPL Format

The WPL 2024 format will be same as the format as the IPL women 2023. The tournament will be following the Round-robin format. 5 Teams will be playing 20 group stage matches.

The winner of the group will move to the final directly and the 2 and 3 placed teams will move to the eliminator round. Winner of the eliminator round will play the final.

Important Links

Women Premier League WebsiteLink
Women Premier League FacebookLink
Women Premier League InstagramLink
Women Premier League TwitterLink
World Sports GalleryLink

FAQs WPL Winners List From 2023 to 2024

Which team won the WPL 2023?

The WPL 2023 was won by Mumbai Indians. The final match was held on 26 March 2023 and the runner-up team of the tournament was Delhi Capitals.

Who Won Tata WPL?

The TATA WPL 2023 is won by Mumbai Indians by defeating Delhi Capitals by 7 wickets.

Who won women’s IPL 2023 final?

The Women’s IPL 2023 final winner was Mumbai Indians. Becoming the first ever team to win Women Premier League.

Who won IPL female?

The first winner of IPL Female is Mumbai Indians. They became the winner by defeating Delhi Capitals by 7 wickets.

Leave a Comment