World Sports Gallery


WPL Prize Money 2024: Details about WPL Winner Prize Money and Top Stats and Records- Full Details

WPL Prize Money 2024: The Inaugural match of 2024 Women’s Premier League will start from 23 February 2024 and the WPL Final Match 2024 will be taking place on 17 March 2024. It is expected that the Prize Money for WPL 2024 will be same as 2023 WPL because the officially figures are not yet released. The Tentative WPL 2024 Prize Money is Rs 6 Crore and the Tentative prize money for Runners-up is Rs 3 Crore. The players who have performed well in various categories will also be awarded Tata WPL Prize Money.

The categories include the Orange Cap, Purple Cap, Player of the Match, Emerging Player of the Season, Player of the tournament and Powerful Striker of the season. All these categories include different prize money. Details about WPL Winning Prize 2024 is listed below.

WPL Prize Money 2024
WPL Prize Money 2024

Also Read,

  1. WPL 2024 Schedule
  2. Mumbai Indians WPL 2024 Schedule
  3. Delhi Capitals WPL 2024 Schedule
  4. RCB WPL 2024 Schedule
  5. Women’s Premier League 2024 Players List
  6. WPL Orange Cap List 2024
  7. WPL Emerging Player 2024
  8. WPL Prize Money 2024
  9. Where Can i watch WPL 2024
  10. WPL venue 2024
  11. WPL Highest Paid Players 2024

WPL Winning Prize 2024 Overview

Article NameWPL Prize Money 2024
Event NameWomen’s Premier League (WPL)
Host CountryIndia
Organized byThe Board of Cricket Control in India (BCCI)
WPL 2024 Start Date23 February 2024
WPL 2024 End Date17 March 2024
WPL 2024 Teams5
WPL 2024 Total Match22
WPL 2024 Winner Prize MoneyRs 6 Crore (Tentative)
WPL 2024 WinnerTBD

WPL Prize Money 2024

The organizers of TATA WPL provide prize money to different players in 10 different categories. The largest amount is awarded to the winning team of WPL. The WPL Winning Prize 2024 is Rs 6 crore. In the first season of WPL the winning team was Mumbai Indians who were awarded with the WPL Prize money. The WPL Winner 2024 will be decided after the final match is over. We will update the team along with the prize money in this article.

WPL 2023 Winner
WPL 2023 Winner- Mumbai Indians(Credit- Sportsakhada)

In the table below we have breakdown the WPL Winner Prize Money 2024.

WPL Prize Money In Rupees

Sl.noWPL AwardWPL prize Money
1WPL WinnersRs 6 Crore
2WPL Runners-upRs 3 Crore
3WPL Orange CapRs 5 Lakh
4WPL Purple CapRs 5 Lakh
5Player of the Match (Final)Rs 2.5 Lakh
6Emerging Player of the SeasonRs 5 Lakh
7Most Valuable Player of the SeasonRs 5 Lakh
8Catch of the SeasonRs 5 Lakh
9Powerful Striker of the SeasonRs 5 Lakh
10Powerful Striker of the Match (Final)Rs 1 Lakh

2024 WPL Players Who got the Awards

Sl.noWPL Player NamesCategory
1Orange Cap
2Purple Cap
3Player of the Match (Final)
4Emerging Player of the Season
5Most Valuable Player of the Season
6Catch of the Season
7Powerful Striker of the Season
8Powerful Striker of the Match (Final)

Top Stats and Records of WPL 2024

Sl.noWPL Players NameCategory
1Most Runs in WPL 2024
2Most Wickets in WPL 2024
3Highest Total in WPL 2024
4Lowest Total in WPL 2024
5Most Centuries in WPL 2024
6Most Fifties in WPL 2024
7Most Sixes in in WPL 2024
8Highest Partnership
9Most Dismissals by a Wicket-keeper

Important Links

Women’s Premier LeagueLink
Women’s Premier League TwitterLink
Women’s Premier League InstagramLink
World Sports GalleryLink

FAQs on WPL Prize Money 2024

Who is the Champion of WPL 2024

The WPL 2024 Final match will be on 17 March 2024. The WPL 2024 Winning Team will be decided after the final match of WPL is over.

What is the prize money for the Women’s IPL 2024?

The exact prize money for WPL 2024 is not yet revealed but looking at WPL 2023 prize it can be said that the in 2024 the WPL Winner Prize money will be same. The Winning team will be getting Rs 6 Crore and the Runners-up will be getting Rs 3 Crore.

What is the prize money for the Orange Cap in WPL?

The Player who has won the Orange Cap is awarded Rs 5 Lakh after the final match is over.

Who won the final of WPL 2024?

The WPL final 2024 is scheduled on 17 March 2024. The two semi-finalist teams will be playing the final. The winner of the season will be decided that day.

Leave a Comment