World Sports Gallery

WPL Format 2024: Know the WPL 2024 Format.

WPL Format 2024: The Format of WPL is much easier to understand compared to any other domestic cricket tournaments in India. The reason behind the simple format is because there are only 5 teams since the first season. Since the WPL 2024 has only 5 teams, there is no change in the format. Check the detailed WPL Format Cricket in this article.

WPL Format 2024
WPL Format 2024 (Credit- India CSR)

WPL 2024 Format Overview

Event NameWomen’s Premier League 2024 (WPL)
Total Group Stage Matches20
Knockout Matches2 (Eliminator and Final)

About WPL Format 2024

The format of WPL in 2024 is same as the format that was followed in the first season. As per the format the WPL teams will have to play the group stage, eliminator, and final match to decide the WPL winner.

WPL Group Stage Format 2024

The 5 WPL teams will have to play a total of 20 group stage matches, with each team playing 8 matches (2 matches with other teams). From the WPL group stage points table, the top position team will advance to the WPL final match.

WPL Playoff Format 2024

WPL Eliminator Format 2024: The top team in the WPL Points Table 2024 with maximum points will go directly to the WPL Final , while the 2nd and 3rd placed teams will have to play an eliminator match. Winner of WPL eliminator will get to play the final with the other finalists.

WPL Playoffs Format 2024

  1. All the WPL Teams 2024 will play 2 matches each with the rest of the teams, i.e., they will play 8 group league games.
  2. After the group stage (20 matches), the top 3 teams get to play in the Playoff or knockout round.
  3. The first team with a maximum goes directly to the final. At the same time, the second finalist is decided after the eliminator round that is played by the double and third-positioned teams.

Important Links

Women’s Premier League WebsiteLink
Women’s Premier League FacebookLink
Women’s Premier League InstagramLink
Women’s Premier League TwitterLink
World Sports GalleryLink

More Articles on WPL,

  1. WPL 2024 Schedule
  2. Mumbai Indians WPL 2024 Schedule
  3. Delhi Capitals WPL 2024 Schedule
  4. RCB WPL 2024 Schedule
  5. Women’s Premier League 2024 Players List
  6. WPL Orange Cap List 2024
  7. WPL Emerging Player 2024
  8. WPL Prize Money 2024
  9. Where Can i watch WPL 2024
  10. WPL venue 2024
  11. WPL Highest Paid Players 2024
  12. WPL Winner List from 2023-2024
  13. WPL Today Match 2024

FAQs on WPL Format 2024

What is the format of WPL Cricket?

The WPL Format 2024 consists of 20 group league matches and two knockout matches (Eliminator and Final). Each team will play eight games each, and the team with the highest number of points goes to the Final. Meanwhile, the 2 and 3 teams of the WPL 2024 Point Table need to play the Eliminator to qualify for the Final.

What is the format of the Women’s Premier League?

The format of WPL consists of group-stage matches and playoff matches. The top team with the most points goes directly to the final, while the remaining 2 and 3 teams need to play the eliminator round to play the WPL Final.

Leave a Comment