I-League Winner List: I League Winners from 2007- Full Details

I-League Winner List: I-League is a second-tier men’s domestic football competition that started back in 2007, that is 17 years ago. It was a successor to the National Football League. In the first season the total teams were 10. Slowly it increased and in the current I-League 2024-25 there is 13 teams. So far 7 clubs have won the I-League Cup and out of which Dempo have won the cup 3 times, becoming the most successful club in the history of I League. Winners of the I-League Season is promoted to the Indian Super League. Here in this article we shall discuss about the I-League Winners History/I League Winners List All Time.

Other Football Tournaments,

I-League Winner List
I-League Winner List (Credit- The Away End)

I-League Winners Overview

Article NameI-League Winner List
Event NameI-League
First Started2007
Most I-League TitlesDempo (3 Titles)
I-League 2022-23 WinnerRoundGlass Punjab
I-League 2023-24 WinnerTBD

I-League Winner List

In the I-League Winners History, Dempo is the only team to have won the maximum titles. After Dempo 4 teams have won the cup 2 times each. Those teams are Gokulam Kerala, Bengaluru FC, Mohun Bagan and Churchill Brothers. There are also 5 teams who have won the cups one time each, they are Roundglass Punjab, Minerva Punjab, Chennai City, Aizwal and Salgaocar. Explore the details of all the teams who are part of the I League Winners List and Most I League Winners.

Hero I League Winners List

I League All Champions List/I League Champions List

12007-08DempoChurchill Bothers
22008-09Churchill BothersMohun Bagan
32009-10DempoChurchill Bothers
42010-11SalgaocarEast Bengal
52011-12DempoEast Bengal
62012-13Churchill BothersPune
72013-14BengaluruEast Bengal
82014-15Mohun BaganBengaluru
92015-16BengaluruMohun Bagan
102016-17AizwalMohun Bagan
112017-18Minerva PunjabNEROCA
122018-19Chennai CityEast Bengal
132019-20Mohun Bagan
142020-21Gokulam KeralaChurchill Bothers
152021-22Gokulam KeralaMohammedan
162022-23RoundGlass PunjabSreenidi Deccan

Titles won by each club

2Churchill Bothers2
3Mohun Bagan2
5Gokulam Kerala2
6Minerva Punjab1
8Chennai City1
9RoundGlass Punjab1

Important Links

I-League WebsiteLink
I-League FacebookLink
I-League TwitterLink
World Sports GalleryLink

FAQs on I-League Winner List

How many times Mohun Bagan won I-League?

Mohun Bagan have won the I League title for 2 times.

How many times East Bengal won I-League?

East Bengal could not win a single I-League title.

Has East Bengal ever won I-League?

No, East Bengal to date has never won I-League.

Which team has won the most I-League title?

Dempo has won the most I League titles to date. They have won the cup 3 times.

Leave a Comment