World Sports Gallery


2024 Ranji Trophy Kerala Schedule, Fixtures, Venue, Squad-Full Details

2024 Ranji Trophy Kerala Schedule: The Kerala cricket team has been a part of the Ranji Trophy since the 1957-58 season. Kerala reached the pre-quarter final round for the first time in the 1994-95 season. Kerala advanced to the quarter-final in the 2017-18 season for the first time, and in the 2018-19 season, Kerala, by defeating Gujarat, reached the semi-finals. Kerala has never won a single Ranji Trophy tournament, nor have they been runners-up.

Details about the Ranji Trophy Kerala 2024 Schedule, Match Schedule, Fixtures, Match Venue, Stats, and Records are listed below.

2024 Ranji Trophy Kerala Schedule
2024 Ranji Trophy Kerala Schedule (Credit- Kerala Cricket Association)

Also Read,

Ranji Trophy 2024 Schedule

Ranji Trophy 2024 Final

2024 Ranji Trophy Kerala Overview

Event NameRanji Trophy 2024
Tournament FormatTest Match (4 day)
Kerala first participated1957-58 season
Kerala first qualified for Quarter-final2017-18 season
Kerala first qualified for Semi-final2018-19 season
Kerala Current Team CaptainSanju Samson

About Ranji Trophy Kerala

The Kerala Cricket Team is a domestic cricket team that represents Kerala at the national level. Kerala, at present, is in the Group B of Elite Division of the Ranji Trophy. Besides the Ranji Trophy, Kerala plays various leagues, such as the Syed Mushtaq Ali Trophy and Vijaya Hazare.

Kerala has played the 2023 Syed Mushtaq Ali Trophy. They were part of Group B along with Assam, Bihar, Chandigarh, Odisha, Himachal Pradesh, Sikkim and Services. Kerala played 7 matches in the Group stage and won 6 matches. They have also advanced to the quarter-final, but unfortunately, Assam defeated them.

Kerala is playing the 2023 Vijaya Hazare. They are part of Group A along with Saurashtra, Mumbai, Railways, Tripura, Pondicherry, Odisha, and Sikkim. Kerala is playing well and is in the No.1 position of Group A with 20 points. Kerala have advanced to the knockout stage.

The Kerala Cricket Team played their first Ranji Trophy match in the 1957-59 season. Unfortunately, Kerala lost all four matches they played in that season. In the 1994-95 season, they reached the pre-quarter final for the first time under the captaincy of KN Ananthapadmanabhan.

In the 1996-97 season, for the first time, they qualified for the Super League (Elite Group) under the captaincy of Feroze V Rasheed. In the 2002-03 season, they were in the Plate Division and also reached the semi-finals of the Plate Division.

In November 2017, they advanced to the quarter-final of the Elite Division and were part of Group B. Their best performance was in the 2018-19 season when they defeated the former winner of the 2018-19 season, Gujarat and reached the semi-finals.

Kerala has never won any Ranji Trophy Cup and has not been runners-up for a single time.

Kerala Ranji Trophy 2024 Schedule/Fixtures

Kerala will be participating in the upcoming Ranji trophy 2024. Kerala is placed in the group B elite group category along with Bengal, Andhra Pradesh, Bihar, Mumbai, Assam, Chhattisgarh, Uttar Pradesh. Kerala along with other teams in the group will play 7 matches each.

Kerala will play their first match with Uttar Pradesh.

In the below section, we have covered the 2024 Ranji trophy Kerala Schedule fixtures for your reference.

15 Jan-8 JanKerala vs Uttar Pradesh
212 Jan-15 JanAssam vs Kerala
319 Jan-22 JanKerala vs Mumbai
426 Jan-29 JanBihar vs Kerala
52 Feb-5 FebChhattisgarh vs Kerala
69 Feb-12 FebKerala vs Bengal
716 Feb-19 FebAndhra Pradesh vs Kerala

2024 Ranji Trophy Schedule Venue for Kerala Matches

Kerala will be playing 7 matches in total with multiple teams in the group. Other teams will also be playing 7 matches. 3 matches they will play will be conducted in Kerala, and rest 4 will be conducted outside Kerala. The Ranji Trophy Venue for Kerala matches is given below:

1Kerala vs Uttar PradeshSanatana Dharma College Ground, Alappuzha
2Assam vs KeralaBarsapara Cricket Stadium, Guwahati
3Kerala vs MumbaiSt Xavier’s College Ground, Thumba, Thiruvananthapuram
4Bihar vs KeralaMoin Ul-Haq Stadium
5Chhattisgarh vs KeralaShaheed Veer Narayan Singh International Stadium, Raipur
6Kerala vs BengalSt Xavier’s College Ground, Thumba, Thiruvananthapuram
7Andhra Pradesh vs KeralaDr PVG Raju ACA Sports Complex, Vizianagaram

Kerala Ranji Trophy 2024 Squad/Players

The Kerala Cricket Team has 25 players. Out of which, 5 are batters, 2 are all-rounders, 4 are wicket-keepers, 4 are spin bowlers, and 9 are pace bowlers. Check out the Kerala Ranji Trophy squad 2024 given below

  1. Sanju Samson
  2. Rohan Prem
  3. Sachin Baby
  4. Vishnu Vinod
  5. Shreyas Gopal
  6. Jalaj Saxena
  7. Basil Thampi
  8. MD Nidheesh
  9. Nedumankuzhy Basil
  10. Akshay Chandran
  11. Krishna Prasad
  12. Anand Krishnan
  13. Rohan Kunnummal
  14. Vaisakh Chandran
  15. Vishnu Raj
  16. Suresh Vishweshwar

Ranji Trophy Kerala Match Live

Kerala vs Uttar Pradesh Match Result: Kerala vs Uttar Pradesh match result was that it was a draw.

Match 2: Assam vs Kerala Ranji Trophy Match

Kerala vs Assam Ranji Trophy Match Result: Kerala vs Assam Ranji Trophy Match Result was draw.

Match 3: Kerala vs Mumbai Ranji Trophy Match

Kerala v Mumbai Match Result: Kerala vs Mumbai match result was that Mumbai won the series will 232 runs.

Match 4: Kerala vs Bihar Ranji Trophy Match

Kerala vs Bihar Match Result: Kerala vs Bihar Match result was that Day 4 ended with draw.

Match 5: Chhattisgarh vs Kerala Ranji Trophy Match

Chhattisgarh vs Kerala Match Result: Kerala vs Chhattisgarh match result is that after the end of end of Day 4 the match was declared draw.

Match 6: Kerala vs Bengal Ranji Trophy Match

Kerala vs Bengal Match Result: Bengal vs Kerala match result was that Kerala defeated Bengal by 109 runs.

Match 7: Andhra vs Kerala Ranji Trophy Match

Andhra vs Kerala Match Result: Kerala vs Andhra match result is draw.

Ranji Trophy Kerala stats & Records

  1. Kerala reached the pre-quarter final round for the first time in 1994-95 season under the captaincy of KN Ananthapadmanabhan.
  2. Kerala reached the Plate-division on 2002-03 season and reached the semi-final of Plate-Division in 2007-08.
  3. Kerala reached the quarter-finals for the first time in 2017-18 season.
  4. Kerala reached the Semi-final of Elite Division first time in 2018-19 season by defeating Gujarat.

List of Players selected to the Indian Cricket team from Kerala

Kerala is a team that has produced some top class players since past. For some players of Kerala Ranji Trophy became a gateway to the Indian Cricket Team. Information about those players along with debut date who were selected in the Indian Cricket team is given below.

Players who played Test series for India

  1. Tinu Yohannan (2001)
  2. SHanthakumaran Sreesanth (2006)

Players who played ODI series for India

  1. Sanju Samson (2021)
  2. Sandeep Warrier (2021)

Players who have played IPL

  1. Sanju Samson (2013)

Important Links

Ranji Trophy WebsiteLink
Ranji Trophy FacebookLink
Ranji Trophy TwitterLink
World Sports GalleryLink

Schedule of Other States

1. Ranji Trophy 2024 Assam Schedule2. Ranji Trophy 2024 Kerala Schedule
3. Ranji Trophy 2024 Mumbai Schedule4.Ranji Trophy Bengal Schedule 2024

FAQs about 2024 Ranji Trophy Kerala Schedule

How many times has Kerala won Ranji Trophy

Kerala has not won Ranji Trophy for a single time.

Did Kerala qualify for 2024 Ranji Trophy?

Yes, Kerala has qualified for the 2024 Ranji Trophy. Kerala is a part of Group B in the Elite Division.

Who is the first Indian Cricket player from Kerala?

Tinu Yohannan was the first player from Kerala to be selected in the Indian Cricket team for test series. His debut match was in 2001.

Leave a Comment