MI Players List 2024: Check out the Mumbai Indians Squad for 2024

MI Players List 2024: The Mumbai Indians Squad 2024 is officially live after the IPL Auction. Many players have been retained and released by the team. The Mumbai Indians Captain 2024 is Hardik Pandya. In this article, readers will find all the important information about the MI Retained Players List 2024, MI Team 2024 Players List, MI Released Players List 2024, MI New Players List 2024.

MI Players List 2024
MI Players List 2024 (Credit- Cricket Addictor)

2024 Mumbai Indians Squad Overview

Article NameMI Players List 2024
Event NameIndian Premier League 2024
MI Captain 2024Hardik Pandya

MI Players List 2024

One of the most successful teams in the IPL, the Mumbai Indians, is participating in the 17th season of the Indian Premier League that commenced on 22 March 2024. The team has retained 15 players and has released 11 players. The team has also traded 2 players, Hardik Pandya and R Shepherd, from the Lucknow Super Giants.

The costliest retained player in the team is Rohit Sharma, he has been paid Rs 16 Crore. Followed by Ishan Kisan, he has been paid Rs 15.25 Crore. Explore more details about the Mumbai Indians Squad 2024 in the below table.

MI Team 2024 Players List

The Mumbai Indians Players 2024 list is now live. The team has a total strength of 25 players, of which 7 are bowlers, 10 are all-rounders, and 8 are bowlers. The captain of the team is Hardik Pandya. Check the MI 2024 Players List given below.

Sl.NOMumbai Indians Full SquadPositionRetained/ New
1Rohit SharmaBatterRetained
2Dewald BrevisBatterRetained
3Suryakumar YadavBatterRetained
4Ishan KishanBatter, Wicket-keeperRetained
5N. Tilak VarmaBatterRetained
6Tim DavidBatterRetained
7Vishnu Vinod Batter, Wicket-keeperNew
8Mohammad NabiAll- rounderNew
9Arjun TendulkarAll- rounderRetained
10Romario ShepherdAll- rounderRetained
11Shams MulaniAll- rounderRetained
12Nehal WadheraAll- rounderRetained
13Hardik Pandya (C)All- rounderRetained
14Gerald CoetzeeAll- rounderRetained
15Anshul KambojAll- rounderNew
16Naman DhirAll- rounderNew
17Shivalik SharmaAll- rounderNew
18Jasprit BumrahBowlerRetained
19Kumar Kartikeya SinghBowlerRetained
20Piyush ChawlaBowlerRetained
21Akash MadhwalBowlerRetained
22Jason BehrendorffBowlerRetained
23Dilshan MadushankaBowlerNew
24Shreyas GopalBowlerNew
25Nuwam ThusharaBowlerNew

MI Retained Players List 2024

Sl.NOMumbai Indian Retained Players 2024Position
1Rohit SharmaBatter
2Dewald BrevisBatter
3Suryakumar YadavBatter
4Ishan KishanWicket-Keeper, Batter
5N. Tilak VarmaBatter
6Tim DavidBatter
7Vishnu VinodWicket-keeper, Batter
8Arjun TendulkarAll-rounder
9Shams MulaniBowler
10Nehal WadheraBatter
11Jasprit BumrahBowler
12Kumar KartikeyaBowler
13Piyush ChawlaBowler
14Akash MadhwalBowler
15Jason BehrendorffBowler

MI Released Players List 2024

Sl.NoNamesTraded to which team
1Jhye RichardsonDelhi Capitals
2Jofra ArcherUnsold
3Chris JordanUnsold
4Duan JansenUnsold
5Hrithik ShokeenUnsold
6Mohd. Arshad KhanLucknow Super Giants
7Raghav GoyalUnsold
8Ramandeep SinghKolkata Knight Riders
9Riley MeredithUnsold
10Sandeep WarrierUnsold
11Tristan StubbsDelhi Capitals

MI New Players List 2024

1Gerald Coetzee5 CroreSouth Africa
2Dilshan Madushanka4.60 CroreSri Lanka
3Nuwan Thusara4.80 CroreSri Lanka
4Shreyas Gopal20 LakhsIndia
5Naman Dhir20 LakhsIndia
6Anshul Kamboj20 LakhsIndia
7Mohammad Nabi1.50 CroreAfghanistan
8Shivalik Sharma20 LakhsIndia

Important Links

Mumbai Indians WebsiteLink
Mumbai Indians FacebookLink
Mumbai Indians TwitterLink
Mumbai Indians InstagramLink
World Sports GalleryLink

Also Read,

  1. Bookmyshow IPL Points Table
  2. IPL Jiocinema Telecast
  3. IPL First Match 2024
  4. CSK Players List 2024

FAQs on MI Players List 2024

Who are the bowlers in MI 2024?

Jasprit Bumbra, Piyuh Chawla, Kumar Kartikeya Singh, Akash Madhwal, Jason Behrendorff, Dilshan Madhushanka, Shreyas Gopal and Nuwan Thushara are the bowlers of Mumbai Indians in 2024.

Who is 2024 MI Captain?

Hardik Pandya is the captain of the Mumbai Indians Team in 2024.

Leave a Comment