IPL First Match 2024: Time, Venue, Teams Tickets, Broadcast- Full Details

IPL First Match 2024: The 2024 IPL first match is over on 22 March 2024. The match featured a clash between the defending champion Chennai Super Kings and the Royal Challengers Bangalore at the M.A. Chidambaram Stadium, Chennai. In this article, we will discuss the First Match of IPL 2024, along with the player list date and time of the first match.

IPL First Match 2024
IPL First Match 2024 (Credit- Times Now)

IPL Schedule 2024 First Match Overview

Article NameIPL First Match 2024
Event NameIndian Premier League 2024
First match of IPL 2024 Date22 March 2024
VenueM. A Chidambaram Stadium, Chennai
Time8 PM
IPL 2024 First Match teamsChennai Super Kings vs Royal Challengers Bangalore
IPL 2024 First Match Winner TeamChennai Super Kings
Official Websiteiplt20.com

IPL First Match 2024

The 17th edition of the IPL is has started from 22 March 2024. Due to the Lok Sabha elections, only the schedule for 21 matches has been released for now; the remaining matches will be announced later.

The IPL 2024 started with a blast as the first match of IPL 2024 will be played between Chennai Super Kings and Royal Challengers Bangalore. Among all the IPL teams, these two teams have a huge fan following, and the craze for both teams is on next level. The reason behind this huge fan following is the growing popularity of MS Dhoni and Virat Kohli

The IPL Opening Ceremony 2024 was organized at the M. A Chidambaram Stadium . Explore more about both teams’ 2024 IPL First Match and the players list.

IPL 2024 First Match List

22 Mar8 PMCSK vs RCBM.A Chidambaram StadiumCSK

IPL RCB 2024 Player List

The RCB Squad 2024 consists of 25 players. The captain of the team is Faf du Plessis.

1Faf du Plessis (C)Batter
2Anuj RawatBatter
3Saurav ChauhanBatter
4Dinesh Kartik Batter, Wicket-Keeper
5Virat KohliBatter
6Rajat PatidarBatter
7Akash DeepAll Rounder
8Manoj BhandageAll Rounder
9Tom CurranAll Rounder
10Cameron GreeAll Rounder
11Will JacksAll Rounder
12Mahipal LomrorAll Rounder
13Glenn MaxwellAll Rounder
14Suyash PrabhudessaiAll Rounder
15Mayank DagarBowler
16Lockie FergusonBowler
17Alzarri JosephBowler
18Mohammad SirajBowler
19Rajan KumarBowler
20Himanshu SharmaBowler
21Karn SharmaBowler
22Swapnil SinghBowler
23Reece TopleyBowler
24Vijaykumar VyshakBowler
25Yash DayalBowler

IPL CSK 2024 Players List

The CSK Squad 2024 consists of 23 players. The captain of the team is Ruturaj Gaikwad.

1M S Dhoni Batter, Wicket-Keeper
2Aravelly AvanishBatter
3Ruturaj Gaikwad (C)Batter
4Ajinkya RahaneBatter
5Sameer RizviBatter
6Devon ConwayBatter
7Moeen AliAll rounder
8Shivam DubeAll rounder
9Rajvardhan HangargekarAll rounder
10Ravindra JadejaAll rounder
11Ajay MandalAll rounder
12Daryl MithchellAll rounder
13Rachin RavindraAll rounder
14Mitchell SantnerAll rounder
15Nishant SindhuAll rounder
16Deepak ChaharBowler
17Tushar DeshpandeBowler
18Mukesh ChodharyBowler
19Mustafizur RahmanBowler
20Matheesha PathiranaBowler
21Simarjeet SinghBowler
22Prasant SolankiBowler
23Shardul ThakurBowler
24Maheesh TheekshanaBowler

IPL 2024 First Match Venue

The first match of IPL 2024 will be played at the M.A. Chidambaram Stadium, located in Chennai.

The M. A Chidambaram Stadium, also known as the Chepauk Stadium, is a cricket stadium in Chennai, Tamil Nadu. It was built in 1916, making it one of India’s oldest stadiums, just after Eden Gardens. The stadium has a seating capacity of 38,200.

M. A Chidambaram Stadium
M. A Chidambaram Stadium

Important Links

Indian Premier LeagueLink
Indian Premier League InstagramLink
Indian Premier League TwitterLink
World Sports GalleryLink

FAQs on IPL First Match 2024

Where is IPL 2024 first match?

The IPL First Match 2024 will be organized at the M. A Chidambaram Stadium, Chennai, from 8 PM.

When will Tata IPL 2024?

The Tata IPL 2024 will begin on March 22, 2024. The first match of the season will be between RCB and CSK.

Who won the 1st IPL match 2024?

The IPL First Match 2024 was won by the Chennai Super Kings. They defeated the Royal Challengers Bangalore by 6 wickets (8 balls left).

Leave a Comment