World Sports Gallery

KKR Players List 2024: Check out the Kolkata Knight Riders Squad 2024

KKR Players List 2024: The KKR Squad 2024 is officially live, and the team has released and retained many players. At the same time, many new players have been bought by the team. In this article, we shall discuss all the details of KKR Squad 2024, KKR Retained Players 2024, KKR Released Players 2024, and KKR Acquired Players 2024.

KKR Players List 2024
KKR Players List 2024 (Credit- Crictoday)

KKR Team Squad 2024 Overview

Article NameKKR Players List 2024
Event NameIndian Premier League 2024
KKR Captain 2024Shreyas Iyer

KKR Players List 2024

2 times IPL title holder, the Kolkata Knight Riders team is participating in the IPL 2024. Shreyas Iyer is captain of the team. KKR is also the team that has bought the expensive player of the season, i.e., Mitchell Starc, for 24.75 Crores. Check the Squad of KKR in IPL 2024 mentioned in the table below.

KKR Squad 2024

The KKR team 2024 has a strength of 22 players, of which 8 are batters, 4 are all-rounders, and 10 are bowlers. The team is under the captaincy of Shreyas Iyer. Check the details about KKR Players List 2024.

Sl.noKKR Full Squad 2024PositionRetained/ New
1Shreyas Iyer (C)BatterRetained
2Rinku SinghBatterRetained
3Rahmanullah GurbazBatter, Wicket-keeperRetained
4Nitish RanaBatterRetained
5Sherfane RutherfordBatterNew
6K.S Bharat Batter, Wicket-keeperNew
7Manish PandeyBatterNew
8Angkrish RaghuvanshiBatterNew
9Anukul RoyAll-rounderRetained
10Ramandeep SinghAll-rounderNew
11Andre RusselAll-rounderRetained
12Venkatesh IyerAll-rounderRetained
13Suyash SharmaBowlerRetained
14Mujeeb UR RahmanBowlerNew
15Dushmantha ChameeraBowlerNew
16Shakib HussainBowlerNew
17Harshit RanaBowlerRetained
18Sunil NarineBowlerRetained
19Vaibhav AroraBowlerRetained
20Varun ChakaravarthyBowlerRetained
21Mitchell StarcBowlerNew
22Chetan SakariyaBowlerNew
Source: Link

KKR Retained Players 2024

The team retained 13 players during the 2024 IPL Auctions. Check out their names given below.

Sl.noIPL KKR Retained Players 2024Position
1Shreyas Iyer (C)Batter
2Nitish RanaBatter
3Rahmanullah GurbazBatter
4Rinku SinghBatter
5Jason RoyBatter
6Sunil NarineBowler
7Suyash SharmaBowler
8Vaibhav AroraBowler
9Varun ChakaravarthyBowler
10Harshit RanaBowler
11Anukul RoyAll-rounder
12Andre RussellAll-rounder
13Venkatesh IyerAll-rounder

KKR Released Players 2024

The team has released a total of 12 players. Check their names mentioned below.

Sl.NoReleased KKR Players List 2024Traded to which team
1Aarya DesaiUnsold
2David WieseUnsold
3Johnson CharlesUnsold
4Kulwant KhejroliyaUnsold
5Litton Das
6Lockie FergusonRoyal Challengers Bangalore
7Mandeep SinghPunjab Kings
8N JagadeesanUnsold
9Shakib Al HasanUnsold
10Shardul ThakurChennai Super Kings
11Tim SoutheeUnsold
12Umesh YadavGujarat Giants

KKR Acquired Players 2024

The team has bought 10 new players. Out of which, the costliest player on the team and also in the entire season is Mitchell Starc, followed by the second costliest player on the team, Mujeeb UR Rahman. Check the KKR Team 2024 trade players list details provided below.

1K.S BharatWicket-keeper, Batter50 LakhIndia
2Chetan SakariyaBowler50 LakhIndia
3Mitchell StarcBowler24.75 CroreAustralia
4Ramandeep SinghAll-rounder20 LakhIndia
5Angkrish RaghuvanshiBatter20 LakhIndia
6Manish PandeyBatter50 LakhIndia
7Mujeeb UR RahmanBowler2 CroreBangladesh
8Sakib HussainBowler20 LakhBangladesh
9Sherfane RutherfordBatter1.50 CroreWest Indies
10Gus AtkinsonBowler1 CroreEngland

Other Teams Player List

1. CSK Players List 20242. MI Players List 2024

Important Links

Kolkata Knight Riders WebsiteLink
Kolkata Knight Riders FacebookLink
Kolkata Knight Riders TwitterLink
Kolkata Knight Riders InstagramLink
World Sports GalleryLink

FAQs on KKR Players List 2024

Who is KKR Captain 2024?

The Captain of KKR team in 2024 is Shreyas Iyer.

Who is the costliest player of the KKR team in 2024?

The costliest player of the KKR team is Mitchell Starc. He has been acquired by the KKR for 24.75 crore.

Leave a Comment