World Sports Gallery

IWL 2023-24 Awards: All You Need To Know

IWL 2023-24 Awards: The 7th edition of Indian Women’s League 2023-24, which started on 8 December 2023, recently concluded on 24 March 2024. The season’s winner is Odisha FC, and the runners-up of the season is Kickstart FC. Along with the winners, some individual awards were given to multiple players. In this article, the readers will get the details about all the awards along with the prize that was provided to the winning team and other players.

IWL 2023-24 Awards
IWL 2023-24 Awards (Photo Credit- AIFF)

2023-24 IWL Final Overview

Article NameIWL 2023-24 Awards
Winner of the seasonOdisha FC
Runners-upKickstart FC
Top StrikerFazila Lkwaput
Best GoalkeeperShreya Hooda
Best DefenderHeman Shilky Devi
Best MidfielderIndumathi Kathiresan

IWL 2023-24 Awards

The IWL is a top-tier women’s football competition in India launched in 2016. The tournament on 24 March 2024 completed its 7th edition. Odisha FC is the season’s winner, and as per the rules, the winning team has qualified for the AFC Women’s Champions League.

Now, coming to the awards and prizes, the winning team got the trophy and a prize money of Rs 10 Lakhs, followed by the runners-up who got Rs 5 Lakhs.

Besides the winner and runners-up, there are also 6 more awards that were provided. Details about all those awards and the prize money are listed below.

Group Awards

AwardNamesPrize Money
WinnerOdisha FCRs 10 Lakhs
Runners-upKickstartRs 5 lakhs
Best Match OrganizationSports OdishaRs 50 Thousand
Participating Clubs with the Best Media OperationsOdisha FCRs 50 Thousand

Individual Awards

AwardNamesPrize MoneyTeamsNationality
Best StrikerFazila IkwaputRs 50 ThousandGokulam KeralaUganda
Best GoalkeeperShreya HoodaRs 50 ThousandOdisha FCIndia
Best DefenderHemam Shilky DeviRs 50 ThousandGokulam KeralaIndia
Best MidfielderIndumathi KathiresanRs 50 ThousandOdisha FCIndia

Images of the Individual Awards Winner

1. Best Striker of IWL 2023-24: Fazila Ikwaput

The best striker of the season is awarded to Fazila Ikwaput for scoring 13 goals in the season. She has played for Gokulam Kerala.

Fazila Ikwaput
Fazila Ikwaput (Photo Credit- AIFF)

2. Best Goalkeeper of IWL 2023-24: Shreya Hooda

Shreya Hooda has been awarded the best goalkeeper of the season. She has played for the Odisha FC.

Shreya Hooda
Shreya Hooda (Photo Credit- Indian Footabll Twitter)

3. Best Defender of IWL 2023-24: Hemam Shilky Devi

Hemam Shilky Devi has been awarded the best defender of the season. She has played for Gokulam Kerala.

Heman Shilky Devi
Heman Shilky Devi (Photo Credit- AIFF)

4. Best Midfielder of IWL 2023-24: Indumathi Kathiresan

Indumati has been awarded the best midifielder of the season. She has played for the Odisha FC.

Indumathi Kathiresan
Indumathi Kathiresan (Credit- AIFF)

Important Links

AIFF WebsiteLink
Indian Football Team FacebookLink
Indian Football Team TwitterLink
Indian Football Team YouTubeLink
World Sports GalleryLink

FAQs on IWL 2023-24 Awards

Who won the 2023-24 IWL final?

Odisha FC won the 7th edition of IWL.

Leave a Comment