World Sports Gallery

Arun Jaitley Cricket Stadium: WPL Matches, Records, Events, Ticket Booking Photos-All you Need to Know

Arun Jaitley Cricket Stadium: The Arun Jaitley Cricket Stadium, previously known as Feroz Shah Kotla Stadium, is located in Delhi. The stadium has a sitting capacity 35,200 and is owned by the Delhi & District Cricket Association. The stadium was established in 1883. This article will provide a brief overview of the matches of the WPL 2024 , WPL Records, Ticket booking that is scheduled to be held at the Arun Jaitley Stadium, Delhi.

Arun Jaitley Cricket Stadium
Arun Jaitley Cricket Stadium (Credit- Cricotoday)

Arun Jaitley Stadium Overview

Established on1883
First Ever MatchIndia vs West Indies (10-14 Nov 1948)
Current EventWomen’s Premier League 2024
Most Successful TeamIndia (10 Wins)
Home Ground ofDelhi Capitals

Arun Jaitley Cricket Stadium

Arun Jaitley Stadium
Arun Jaitley Stadium (Credit-Wisdom)

The Arun Jaitley Cricket Stadium is the second oldest international stadium after Eden Gardens. It started operating in 1883, and the former name was Feroz Shah Kotla Stadium. On 12 September 2019, the stadium’s name was changed to Arun Jaitley Cricket Stadium in memory of the former DDCA (Delhi & District Cricket Association) President, Arun Jaitley, after he died on 24 August 2019. This stadium was renovated in 2023.

This stadium has been a home ground for the Delhi Capital IPL team since 2008. And there are high chances that it will also be the home ground for the Delhi Capitals Women’s team.

Arun Jaitley Cricket Stadium WPL Matches 2024

WPL 2024 Matches in Arun Jaitley Stadium

5 Mar Delhi Capitals vs Mumbai Indians 7.30 PM
6 MarGujarat Giants vs Royal Challengers Bangalore7.30 PM
7 MarUP Warriors vs Mumbai Indians7.30 PM
8 MarDelhi Capitals vs UP Warriors7.30 PM
9 MarMumbai Indians vs Gujarat Giants7.30 PM
10 MarDelhi Capitals vs Royal Challengers Bangalore7.30 PM
11 MarGujarat Giants vs UP Warriors7.30 PM
12 MarMumbai Indians vs Royal Challengers Bangalore7.30 PM
13 MarDelhi Capitals vs Gujarat Giants7.30 PM
15 MarRoyal Challengers Bangalore vs Mumbai Indians (Eliminator)7.30 PM
16 MarDelhi Capitals vs TBD (Final)7.30 PM

Arun Jaitley Stadium WPL Records

For the First time, the Women’s Premier League will be organized in this stadium. As per the WPL 2024 Schedule, the matches from 5 March 2024 will be played in this stadium, including the WPL Final 2024 on 17 March 2024. The matches have yet to start, so once they start, we shall provide all the records in the table below.

Arun Jaitley Cricket Stadium 2024 WPL Records

DateMatchTotal Runs50+Total WicketsMost Wickets TakerWinner
5 MarDC vs MI192/4, 163/81. Meg Lanning
2. Jemimah Rodrigues
121. Jess Jonassen (3)
2. Marizanne Kapp (2)
6 MarGG vs RCB199/5, 180/81. Beth Mooney
2. Laura Wolvaadt
13Ashleigh Gardner (2)GG
7 MarUPW vs MI118/9, 160/61. Deepti Sharma151. Saika Ishaque
2. Chamari Athapaththu
8 MarDC vs UPW137, 138/81. Meg Lanning
2. Deepti Sharma
181. Deepti Sharma
2. Saima Thakor
3. Grace Harris
4. Titas Sadhu
5. Radha Yadav
9 MarMI vs GG190/7, 191/31.Harmanpreet Kaur
2. Dayalan Hemalatha
101. Saika Ishaque (2) MI
10 MarDC vs RCB181/5, 180/71. Richa Ghosh
2. Jemimah Rodrigues
12Shreyanaka Patil (2)DC
11 MarGG vs UP152/8, 144/51. Deepti Sharma
2. Beth Mooney
131. Sophie Ecclestone (2)
2. Shabnam (2)
12 MarMI vs RCB113, 115/3131. Ellyse Perry (2)RCB
13 MarDC vs GG129/3, 126/9Shafali Verma121. Tanuja Kanwar (2)
2. Marizzanne Kapp (2)
3. Shikha Pandey (2)
4. Minnu Mani (2)
15 MarRCB vs MI (Eliminator)135/6, 130/6Ellyse Perry121. Hayley Matthews
2. Nat Sciver-Brunt
3. Saika Ishaque
4. Shreyanka Patil
17 MarDC vs RCB (Final)113 & 115/2121. Shreyanka Patil
2. Sophie Molineux
3. Asha Sobhana

Arun Jaitley Stadium Tickets WPL 2024

Below, we have provided the link to WPL Bookmyshow 2024, where fans can download the required tickets for various matches at the Arun Jaitley Cricket Stadium, Delhi.

WPL Final Match Tickets 2024

Bookmyshow WPL Tickets 2024Link

Also Read about other Stadiums,

M. Chinnaswamy StadiumEden Gardens Stadium


Is Arun Jaitley Stadium a batting pitch?

Yes, Arun Jaitley Stadium is the batters’s preferred ground. This is because the stadium offers short boundaries and dry pitch, making it easier for batters to score more runs.

What is the highest score in Arun Jaitley Stadium?

The highest-ever score in this stadium was by South Africa in the ICC World Cup 2023 against Sri Lanka. They scored 428/5.

Leave a Comment